

Guildhall Gainsborough Lincolnshire DN21 2NA Tel: 01427 676676 Fax: 01427 675170

AGENDA

This meeting will be recorded and the video archive published on our website

Licensing and Regulatory Committee
Monday, 9th May, 2016 at Time Not Specified
Council Chamber - The Guildhall, Marshall's Yard, Gainsborough, DN21 2NA

Members: Councillor Gillian Bardsley

Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Sheila Bibb Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor Angela Lawrence Councillor Mrs Jessie Milne Councillor Mrs Pat Mewis Councillor Richard Oaks Councillor Judy Rainsforth Councillor Mrs Diana Rodgers Councillor Lewis Strange

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. To elect a Chairman for the Civic Year
- 3. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the Civic Year
- 4. To determine the normal time of commencement of the meetings, dates of which were approved by Corporate Policy and Resources in 2015, see below

Day	Cttee date
Thursday	9 June 2016
Tuesday	20 September 2016
Tuesday	13 December 2016
Thursday	16 March 2017

Agendas, Reports and Minutes will be provided upon request in the following formats:

Large Clear Print: Braille: Audio: Native Language

5. Appointment of Taxi and General Licensing Sub- (PAGES 1 - 4) Committee

In accordance with the provisions of Section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1980, to appoint Members to serve on the Taxi and General Licensing Sub-Committee in accordance with the wishes expressed by Political groups.

6. To note that a training session at which Members of the Committee will be required to attend, will be arranged and further details will be circulated in due course

Note Once appointed to serve or substitute on the above committee, Members must receive training by 31 August each year or within three months of being appointed, whichever is the sooner.

M Gill Chief Executive The Guildhall Gainsborough

28 April 2016

Agenda Item 5



LR.01 16/17

Licensing and Regulatory Committee

9 May 2016

Subject: Membership and appointment of Taxi & General Licensing Sub-

Committee

Report by: Chief Executive

Contact Officer: Alan Robinson

Strategic Lead for Democratic and Business

Support and Monitoring Officer

Telephone 676509

Email alan.robinson@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Purpose / Summary: This report sets out the wishes expressed by the

political groups in respect of the appointment of members to serve on the Taxi & General

Licensing Sub-Committee.

RECOMMENDATION(S):

1) That in accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by the political groups, members be appointed to serve on the Taxi & General Licensing Sub-Committee for the 2015/16 civic year as set out in section 2 of this report.

IMPLICATIONS

Legal: Sections 15 and 16 of the Local Government Act 1989 apply							
Financial: None directly arising as a result of this report.							
Staffing: None directly arising as a result of this report.							
Equality and Diversity including Human Rights: N/A							
Risk Assessment: N/A							
Climate Related Risks and Opportunities: None directly arising as a result of this report.							
Background Papers:							
The following background papers were used in the preparation of this report.							
Title: Location of Background Pap					und Papers:		
Notices r Leaders Committee	received on the es / Sub-Co						
Call in and Urgency:							
Is the decision one to which Rule 14 of the Scrutiny Procedure Rules apply?							
Yes			No	X			
Key Decis	ion:	1			1		
Yes			No	X			

1. Introduction

1.1 In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Committee to make appointments to the Sub-Committee in accordance with the wishes expressed by the political groups following the determination under section 15 (The allocation of seats to political groups).

2. Appointment of Taxi & General Licensing Sub-Committee

2.1 The following members have been nominated by their political groups:

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Sheila Bibb

Councillor David Bond

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Pat Mewis

Councillor Jessie Milne

Councillor Judy Rainsforth

Councillor Lewis Strange

